Friday, 23 February 2018

Photographic Alliance of Great Britain

Awards for Photographic Merit

Autumn Adjudication, Colchester, Essex, 25th/26th November 2017
The autumn adjudication was held recently in Colchester, hosted by the East Anglian Federation. We were very fortunate in having some excellent facilities at our disposal; maybe I am biased, but I do think it was one of the best that I have attended over the past five years. The weekend went very smoothly and my sincere thanks go to the members of the Executive who assisted and also to my own club. I had offers of help from many other people. 
The EAF had 59 members applying at all levels and, 34 being successful, this was our highest application and success rate in many years.

The following members can now add the respective letters after their names:

Credit Prints:
  Peter Benson CPAGB  from Bury St. Edmunds PS, Steve Carlile LRPS, CPAGB from Dagenham CC, Brian Clark CPAGB from Upminster CC, Colin Bradshaw BPE2*, CPAGB, Michael Foster BPE1*, CPAGB, Paul Giles CPAGB, Nigel Griffiths CPAGB, Andy Gutterridge EFIAP/g BPE5*, CPAGB and Matthew Popely CPAGB, all from the Photographic Imaging Cooperative, Gary Dean LRPS, CPAGB, BPE1* from St. Ives CC, Kevin Pigney LRPS, CPAGB, from Ely CC, Kate Merriweather CPAGB, Nancy Shephard CPAGB, both from Colchester PS, Yvette Smith CPAGB from Bottisham & Burwell PC, Jonathan Vaines LRPS, CPAGB and Sue Vaines LRPS, CPAGB, both from Cambridge CC.
Credit PDIs:   Victoria Andrews LRPS, CPAGB from Halstead  & DPS, Robert Farrow CPAGB and Ben Heather CPAGB, both from Colchester PS, Alison Jenkins LRPS, CPAGB, and Simon Jenkins LRPS, CPAGB, BPE1*, both from Ware & DPS, Sophia Spurgin CPAGB from Bishops Stortford CC and David Woods CPAGB from Harlow PS.
Distinction Prints:   Chris Aldred ARPS, DPAGB from Thurrock CC, Dan Beecroft DPAGB, BPE2* from Loughton CC, Robin Claydon LRPS, DPAGB from Hertford & DCC, Marcia Mellor BPE4*, DPAGB from the Beyond Group, Clare Price APRS, DPAGB, BPE2* from Chelmsford CC, Lynn Rix DPAGB from Colchester PS and Elizabeth Wallis DPAGB from North Norfolk PS.
Distinction PDIs:    Robert Bannister DPAGB from Colchester PS, Jane Barrett DPAGB from Benfleet CC and Diane Jackson DPAGB, BPE3* from Wayland & DPC.
Master Prints:    David Giffin MPAGB,FBPE from the Beyond Group.
Another successful weekend for the Federation with many applicants attending to collect their respective badges, we offer our sincere congratulations to them all on their achievements.

The April adjudication is now closed and is being hosted by the L&CPU on Saturday/Sunday 21st/22nd April 2018 at St Marys Parish Centre, West Street, off Devonshire Road, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 2SR. The books for the November adjudication are open but don’t delay in applying.  This will take place over the weekend of Saturday/Sunday the 24th/25th November 2018, although the venue is not known at this moment.
All photographs courtesy of Tony Bramley FRPS except David Giffin, courtesy of Barbie Lindsay MPAGB EFIAP/s FBPE
Vic Hainsworth, ARPS, DPAGB
Federation Awards Secretary

Copyright © 2009-2017 East Anglian Federation of Photographic Societies. All rights reserved.

Powered by Joomla! Styled by JoomlaShine. Bolted together by David Steel. Maintained by Steve Robinson.