East Anglian Federation

Photographic Alliance of Great Britain Awards for Photographic Merit

The 2019 Spring Adjudication took place at the Llandrillo College, Rhos-on-Sea, hosted by the North Wales Federation, over the weekend of the 27th/28th April.

Our Federation had 28 applications, with 21 being successful as follows:

Credit Prints:  Jenny Collier CPAGB, Roger Care CPAGB both from the Melbourn & DPC, Iain Blake CPAGB from the Halstead & DPS, John Northover CPAGB, Les Cornwell CPAGB, Thomas Peck CPAGB all from Loughton CC, Martin Leech CPAGB, from Clacton CC, Matthew Clarke CPAGB, BPE 3* from Ipswich & DPS, Peter Mallett CPAGB from the Caister CC, Paul Thwaites CPAGB and Darren Lindsay CPAGB both from Benfleet CC and finally, Geoff Felton CPAGB from Colchester PS.

Credit PDIs:
 Ian Tulloch CPAGB, from the Melbourn & DPC, Phil Janes LRPS, CPAGB and Christine Holt CPAGB both from Hoddesdon CC.

Distinction Prints:  Keith Truman DPAGB and Peter North DPAGB both from Melbourn & DPC, Roger Hance FRPS, DPAGB, AFIAP, BPE5* from Ipswich & DPS, Linda Woodward DPAGB from St. Neots & DCC.

Distinction PDIs:  Victoria Andrews DPAGB, from the Halstead & DPS, Simon Jenkins ARPS, DPAGB, BPE 2* from Ware & DPS.

Successful CPAGB applicants present at the event, including several from the EAF

Successful DPAGB applicants present at the event including Keith Truma & Peter North, both from Melbourn & DPC, 2nd & 3rd from the left on the back row

We offer our sincere congratulations to them all. It is worth noting that the Melbourn club had 5 applications and all 5 were successful! Loughton also managed 3 out of 3. Some of the applicants were present to collect their respective badges.

Vic Hainsworth, ARPS, DPAGB
Federation Awards Secretary