PAGB Awards for Photographic Merit - November 2023

Usually, the event is held in one location but, due to technical reasons, the event was split between Nottingham and Smethwick on the 25th and 26th November.

Because of this issue the PAGB team decided to assess all five print levels on the Saturday which made it a long day. This included the new “B” and “E” levels. It is hoped that these will continue in the future. Several applicants were present on the Saturday.

Then, after clearing the frost from the cars on Sunday morning, everyone headed down to the Smethwick PS club house where we were made very welcome on arrival. Sunday was a much shorter day as there were only 45 applications in PDI, split between “C” and “D”. The assessments were finished by lunchtime.

For this adjudication our Federation had 16 applications, but sadly only 6 were successful. So, we would like to offer our congratulations to the following members.

Credit Prints: Shaun Hykel CPAGB from Colchester PS, Alec MacAndrew CPAGB from St. Neots & DCC and David Pelling LRPS, CPAGB from Wymondham PS.

Credit PDI: Philippa Cole LRPS, CPAGB from St. Neots & DCC.

Distinction Prints: Nicholas Alston ARPS, DPAGB, BPE 2* from the Beyond Group.

Master Prints: Colin Bradshaw MPAGB, EFIAP, EPSA, BPE 5* from the Photographic Imaging Co-operative.

Commiserations to those of you who were unsuccessful; hopefully, you will try again.

Alec MacAndrew CPAGB from St Neots & DCC (centre left, back row), Shaun Hykel CPAGB from Colchester PS (centre right, back row), David Pelling LRPS, CPAGB from Wymondham PS (back row, right).  On centre left PAGB President and Secretary to the Awards Daphne Hanson DPAGB, HonPAGB.

Colin Bradshaw (centre rear) along with the other three successful Master recipients, along with Daphne Hanson DPAGB, HonPAGB, PAGB President

Colin Bradshaw MPAGB, EFIAP, EPSA, BPE5* from the Photographic Imaging Co-operative, receiving his badge from Daphne.
Pictures were kindly supplied by Dave Severn from Nottingham.

VicHainsworth, ARPS, DPAGB, APAGB.
Federation Awards Secretary.